One week in Montana…

6 Aug

This place is awesome! I am really enjoying my time in the pharmacy this week. I am doing inpatient pharmacy this week which involves making IVs and entering orders and counseling patients at discharge. I got to make a banana bag yesterday! I was really excited about it but I think the pharmacists here think that I am a dork.
The pharmacy crew spends most nights after work hanging out together. It usually involves hiking and alcohol… or some dinner and alcohol… or looking at the stars and alcohol… I fit in well! I have tried 2 local dark beers here… Pigs Ass and Moose Drool. Both were great and my preceptor loves that i drink dark beer!
We have done a short hike in the park and yesterday we went to the park lodge to hang out. This picture was taken on the lodge porch at sunset. The guy in the picture is my preceptor Harold. He obviously said something to make Lanae laugh. Megan is on the right. Sorry for the quality. I am taking pics of my laptop with my phone. bye for now!

Leave a Reply

