Thank You Thursday! May 13

13 May

Warning you in advance… this might be kinda lengthy… I’ve had a lot going on and I’m bubbling over with excitement and thankfulness.

I am so thankful to be moving back to Tennessee!

Thank you to each and every one of you who have had anything to do with my success the last 993 days (or 2 years, 8 months, 19 days) while I have been in pharmacy school. Thank you for your prayers, your cheers, your shoulder when I just couldn’t control my tears, your calculator when my hands were shaking too bad to calculate my own grade, and any school supplies, coffee, queso cheese dip, hot chocolate, or other necessities you gave me that I just couldn’t have survived school without. Even if all you did was read my facebook message and tell me how excited you were for me to come home or tell me that you knew I could do “it”… I HONESTLY COULDN’T HAVE DONE IT WITHOUT YOU!

I still have 365 days until graduation… but I no longer have to sit in class… study for tests… or live in Alabama!!! THANK YOU!!

I am thankful that I got to celebrate 3 wonderful years of marriage last week. It would have been better to celebrate with Jared… but Mexican food and margaritas before class… with Heather and Laura… was a pretty awesome second.

I am thankful for all of the people who thought of me on my birthday on Monday… especially those whose only present for me was a prayer for me to pass my test. I really felt special. Even though I feel old at 27… I guess it’s better than the alternative!

I am so very thankful because in 24 hours, I will be sitting in a beach house with some of the bestest best friends a girl could ever ask for. The Hearty Girls may be an extremely eclectic group, but I wouldn’t trade any of them for anything… not even extra salt on my margarita glass! I think that says it all!

I am thankful that God created us in his all-knowing way and allowed us to cry tears of joy. I have been blessed with tears of joy so many times in the last 993 days… I’m surprised I can even type this with all the tears streaming down my face. Isn’t it amazing to be so overcome with complete and utter joy and happiness that all you can do is cry?

I am so thankful for my very blessed life… and I’m not sure if I mentioned how thankful I am to be MOVING BACK TO TENNESSEE!

 

Leave a Reply

