Thank You Thursday #2

25 Mar


 

It’s that day again. The day when I say thank you for some of the things that have happened this week. I have a long list this week so bear with me.

Thank you wonderful Therapeutics teachers for giving us a test – up the backside with no lubricant. Next test I will bring a coin to help me choose answers (since I can’t seem to make a 50 on my own) and my own personal tube of KY.

Thank you Research Elective teachers for giving us a chance to retake our test tomorrow… as a group.. with you telling us the answers you expected us to have written down last week.

Thank you to my fabulous sister-in-law for loving to paint. The house looks amazing! Thank you sister-in-law’s boyfriend for the drywall knockdown. I knew I would like it, but I never expected that it would be so awesome. Thank you to my husband for not divorcing me when I painted the office lime green. I know you hate it. Thanks for loving me so much.

Thank you to my dogs for keeping me warm and safe at night when the Dad is gone.

Thank you TN representatives for voting NO across the board on the healthcare debate. I knew I shouldn’t have expected the same intelligence from the Alabama representatives. On that note, thank you to the 212 that actually listen to the people they represent.

Thank you mom for the gift-certificate you gave  me last year. I waited a long time to use it, but this was the perfect week for a free manicure and pedicure. I love you!

Thank you to all the people who prayed for Jared and my brother this week while they dealt with the deaths of close family members.

Thank you God for creating shrimp… they are so delicious (and so few calories) and make me happy. And thank you for a good crop of grapes last year. I have tried my best to keep the wine industry going during the recession.

I’d say that’s a pretty good list for this week. What are some things you are thankful for?

Leave a Reply

