New Paint! Spring Break spent with paintbrush in hand!

24 Mar

Last week was Spring Break. I had a big Therapeutics test today so I haven’t been able to discuss the fun that I had over Spring Break. I spent the whole week hanging out with my sister-in-law with paintbrushes, paint, and lots of wine and coffee.

Here’s what we did!

My beautiful light gray living room which really shows off the beautiful pink marble fireplace. It looks just how I pictured it in my head. Notice the 1 light hanging down. That is the only light in this huge room. Hoping to fix that soon.

 

The hallway was painted about 2 shades darker. I love this color. Trying to decide where to use it next!


This is my beautiful blue bedroom. The color is called porpoise gray… but it is the most beautiful color of blue that I have ever seen. I am so excited to spend the night in this bedroom. I plan on doing white furniture but leaving the wood trim in here. And doing brown and white bedding.


This is my bright green office. YES! It really is this bright in real life. I love it. I think its going to be an enjoyable space to spend my time as I finish up my last year of pharmacy school. Hard to get bored studying in here.


These are some pictures of the basement. It needs a lot of work. It has stuff from 6 different families in it, and has been used for storage for many years. It has been flooded due to some pipes bursting which required the tile to be pulled up. Before this week, it was almost impossible to walk through. Since Christmas, we have taken 4 trailer loads of stuff to the dump, and 2 trailer loads of furniture to donation places. The 1st picture is a storage room that has boxes that still need to be gone through. Jared scraped up all the tile in here during Spring Break. The 2nd picture is going to be the coolest hangout in Friendsville. Picture a ping-pong table, a pool table, a big tv and lots of chairs for watching FOOTBALL! And lots of deer heads, turkeys, and other animals we have stuffed/mounted throughout our home. The last picture is the kitchen downstairs. It is on its way to becoming my own bar to hang out in. Already have the shot glasses lined up in the cabinets.


So this is basically the halfway point upstairs. Just need to have the wood floors redone and get our furniture there.

Downstairs has a long way to go, but as long as its ready by the 1st weekend in September… I can deal with it.

Leave a Reply

