78 Days!

7 Mar

This is kind of a serious blog.. but its my life

For the past 2 years, 7 months, and 7 days (or 950 days)… I have been counting down the time until I am able to just go back home to Tennessee. It’s amazing after all the traveling I have done with my family and on my own, there is just something about Tennessee that I miss way deep down. I don’t know if its the mountains, the lakes, or the rednecks, but I am inexplicably drawn there. Some days it has been almost unbearable to be down here when I feel like my whole life belongs in TN. I’m almost in tears now just thinking about it. I will be there in 5 days and my heart just beat uncontrollably thinking about it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Sometimes I feel like I am wishing my life away though.

 

I’ve had a lot of fun with Jared here. It was definitely a wonderful thing for our marriage to just have to put up with each other. For that first year, we didn’t have anyone else to talk to. I have enjoyed fishing down here and can’t believe that we want to have lifetime Alabama fishing licenses. But the catfish down here are amazing! Jared caught this yesterday.


I have enjoyed hog hunting here… and the ribs that come with it! ๐Ÿ™‚ And the restaurants down here are awesome! There are actually some pretty places down here which we have found out driving around.

I love my house here. It has been great for us. I have also learned that I am not the best interior decorator there is and thank God that my sister-in-law likes to paint. ๐Ÿ™‚

Mostly I will miss the awesome friends I have made down here. We are the girls who take over the commons during lunch and have the loudest, funniest, and most outrageous conversations that those walls have ever heard. Most days I laugh so hard my face turns crazy colors and I nearly pee myself. It has also been a great sounding board for marriage issues, mother-in-law issues, and stupid-teachers-at-the-MSOP issues. When I think about Alabama, this is the thing I will miss most.

Anyways, this is kind of a random personal blog but Tennessee has been on my mind so much lately I guess I just needed to get it out. And I can’t believe its only 78 more days!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ 11 weeks… not even 3 whole months now. WOW!

Leave a Reply

